Who is VPC?

The Voter Participation Center (VPC) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization founded in 2003 to help members of the New American Majority register and vote. Since then, the organization has helped more than 6 million people register and cast ballots.*

Data Driven

VPC uses commercial and public data to identify people who are eligible to vote but who need to register.


VPC works with local election officials as well as national, state and local partners to help people register to vote and cast their ballots.

High Impact

VPC has registered more people by mail than any other organization in the United States. The organization rigorously tests and measures its program and is constantly improving its results.

Our Leadership

Tom Lopach

VPC’s President and CEO

Tom Lopach is President and CEO of the nonprofit and nonpartisan Voter Participation Center (VPC) and the Center for Voter Information (CVI).  He leads a team of exceptional staff who use data-driven methods of direct mail and digital engagement to register to vote and turn out to vote members of the New American Majority - people of color, unmarried women, and young people - with the end goal of helping to ensure a representative electorate in US elections.

Prior to serving at VPC and CVI,  Lopach was Chief of Staff to Montana Governor Steve Bullock, Executive Director of the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee (DSCC) during the 2015-2016 election cycle, and Chief of Staff to U.S. Senator Tester from 2010 through 2014.

Beginning in 2009, Lopach served as Vice President of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs for the Export Import Bank of the United States.  From 2007-2008, Lopach was the National Finance Director at the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee.  From 1999-2006, Lopach worked for the late Senator Edward M. Kennedy in various capacities with his 2000 and 2006 reelection campaigns, with Kennedy’s leadership PAC, and with Kennedy’s official Senate office.  In 1996, Lopach started his professional career as a field representative for Congressman Pat Williams (Montana) in Helena, Montana.

Lopach is a graduate of Gonzaga University and a native of Helena, Montana. He lives and works today in Washington, DC.

We’re a 501(c)(3)

The Voter Participation Center is a non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to increasing voter registration in the United States among young people, people of color and unmarried women.

Board Chair
Denise Juneau

2022 Form 990

2022 Financial Statements

Work at VPC

See active job listings at VPC.

*Combined lifetime efforts of the Voter Participation Center, Center for Voter Information and predecessor/partner organizations.